This is all about fast,loud,chopping and psy cars...

You are not connected. Please login or register

Lions Team 2010

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1 Lions Team 2010 on 14th January 2010, 09:48

The 2010 Auto & General Super 14 Lions training squad reassembled on Monday, 2 November 2009. After a positive and encouraging address from GLRU President, Kevin de Klerk and newly appointed Director of Rugby, Dick Muir, the squad began their first gym session.

The training squad selected for the 2010 Vodacom Super 14 is as follows:


JC Janse van Rensburg
Kevin Buys
Wayne Swart
Lawrence Sephaka
Ross Geldenhuys
Charl de Plessis
Hans van Dyk
Derek Harwood
Nico Luus
Wouter Moore
Franco van der Merwe
Jannes Labuschagne
Jacques Lombaard
Jeffrey Taljaard
Willem Alberts
Cobus Grobbelaar
Jonathan Mokuena
Derick Minnie
Johan van Deventer
Robert Kruger
Danie Crous
Thuliphatu Marole
Warren Whiteley
Justin Wheeler
Stephan Kruger
Mina Nassif


Alex Kock
Chris Jonck

Carlos Spencer
Herkie Kruger
Ruan Boshoff
Divan Kotze
Jody Rose
Allistair Siegelaar
Dusty Noble
Michael Killian
Henno Mentz
Johan Jackson
Wigan Pekeur
Jannie Boshoff
Justin St Jerry
Pieter Engelbrecht
Alwyn Hollenbach
Doppies la Grange
Rouan Cloete
Shandre Frolick
Warren van Rooyen
Walter Venter
Marius Delport
Deon van Rensburg
Burton Francis

Three players from the Leopards, and two from the Pumas will also be joining the squad, but they will only arrive on Monday, 16 November 2009, due to a two week break after their last match.

The players joining the Auto & General Super 14 Lions are:


Draad Luide
Ryno Landman
Thabo Mamojela


Marius Coetzer
Hannes Franklin

The two Lions Springbok players who are currently with the Boks, Earl Rose and Heinke van der Merwe, will join the squad in December.

Todd Clever has been released to play for the USA in their World Cup qualifying matches and will join the Auto & General Super 14 Lions on the 4th January 2010.

The players’ currently injured/in rehabilitation will join the squad as soon as they are declared fit and ready.

Louis Ludik – 3 months
Jano Vermaak – 2/3 months
Earl Lewis – Rehabilitation for 2/3 weeks
Gert Muller – Rehabilitation for 6/8 weeks
Tonderai Chavhanga – Rehabilitation for 3/4 weeks
Johan Snyman – 3/4 monthsWhilst Dick Muir, Director of Rugby, is overseas with the Springbok team, Johan Ackermann, Hans Coetzee and Dr. Gerhard Jordaan will act as care taker coach

View user profile

Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum